When It Comes to Hurts

I realize that blogs are for writing essays, pithy commentary, etc.  Sometimes, though, I only have a specific thought on my mind, one which doesn’t need paragraphs to communicate.  So, since this is my blog, I am taking the poetic license to, from time to time, sum up my blog entries in one or two sentences.  Today is one of those days, and here is my thought:

 

When it comes to hurts and offences, if I had to choose, I would rather be the one to suffer the hurt, than the one who causes it.

 

~~~

 

 

2 Responses

  1. I’ve been on both sides of the equation. I would agree although that can be a pretty large dry pill to swallow.

  2. A pretty large dry pill to swallow, indeed! That’s why I said “if i had to choose…” I’d rather not, for sure. But even more, I’d rather not be the one who inflicts that kind of pain. Thanks for your comment, DM.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

