Candy Corn and Peanuts – If You Haven’t Tried This, Don’t!

Only a few more days and this craving will pass.

Only a few more days and this craving will pass.

Today Shalee at Shalee’s Diner,  http://shaleesdiner.com/  posted on her blog about her addictions, and lack thereof.  I had already considered confessing my struggle with the seasonal addiction which you see pictured above.  So, I guess you could say it was her prodding which clinched it. 

 

I happen to know for a fact that there are others out there who also have a craving for this “Salted-nut-roll”-like treat, though I won’t name names.  You know who you are.  I’ve seen it in your house, like cheeze in a mousetrap, just waiting to capture the hand that gets too close.

 

I’m proud to say that last year, I managed to go the whole season without indulging in above mentioned bait.  I cannot say that this year.

  

But, today is a new day.  Maybe I can make it.  I once read an article which said that any temptation will pass within 14 minutes.  So, if I can just wait it out…   The way I figure, to endure until Halloween is over, I only have to go through that 14-minute waiting process approximately 412 times.  Or 5,760 minutes.  I’ll let you know how it goes.

3 Responses

  1. Oh, if I did try it and love it, I’m sure it would only replace some other vice. Like sipping Dr. Pepper through red vines.

    Nicely written, though!

  2. My favorite is salted peanuts with red hots. Oh my lands… I could eat on those as if they’re going out of style! (Plus, they make great Christmas gifts.) For the record, I purposely haven’t bought any yet… and my pants thank me for it every day that I refrain.

  3. Oh growing up it was honey roasted peanuts and candy corn! 🙂 Double sugar addiction. I’m glad you resisted and conquered (even a little)!

Leave a Reply

