Denying Winter

 

I am in deliberate denial about winter.  After last year’s brutal ice storms

 

 

and snow storms

 

 

followed by record-breaking floods

 

 

flood-flowers-family-014

 

I am not giving up one single day of autumn.  Not one. 

 

It is Fall, people.  Autumn.  See? 

 

 Okay, this is a picture taken today… 

 

 

 But, as far as I’m concerned, I will not acknowledge winter at least  until it is official.  December 21st.  Then.  Maybe.  I might consider it.

 

Until then, it is Fall!  A – U – T – U – M – N!   Well it is.  Inside, anyway.  

 

One Response

  1. I love, love, love the first picture with the STOP sign 🙂 DId you take that?

    Please come read my previous psots – esp. Booisms – many are happy and funny! 🙂 Thoughtful, but not sad. Thanks for visiting and commenting.

Leave a Reply

