Thanksgiving – Preserving Apple Pie

 

 

The best way to preserve Apple Pie is with a camera.  This is the pie I made this afternoon.  It’s baked with Harralsons we brought home and froze, after our trip to the orchards in early fall (see Oct. 21 – Sunrise Apple Orchard Trip – Part II).  I took the photo because I want the pie to last.  It took at least an hour to make this masterpiece (not counting baking time), and it’s gonna disappear at our Thanksgiving Dinner in 10 minutes or less.  So, I thought I’d preserve it for just a little while longer.  I’m sure you other holiday cooks and bakers can relate.

 

MAY GOD BLESS YOUR THANKSGIVING! 

 

 

2 Responses

  1. That’s funny! I will post our Thanksgiving meal photo when I get home. We’re in chilly New England, still aghast at how much we’ve eaten!

  2. OK, you can go see our preserved turkey!

Leave a Reply

