Guess What I Want for Christmas – The Answers

 

 

 

 

King of Kings

 

Okay, here we go:

 

1.) Chocolate-Covered Pretzels – g. ) I want this but please don’t give it to me.   Seriously, these things are sooo good that I’m better off not eating any!  Know what I mean? 

 

2.) DVD – “The Scarlet Pimpernel,” starring Jane Seymour – d.) Saw this years ago and have wanted it ever since.  Such a great plot.  

 

3.) Hires Root Beer – b.) Difficult to find, but I finally found a source.  If you haven’t tasted Hires Root Beer, you haven’t tasted Root Beer!  Period.  When I was a girl, many moons ago, (many), it was a rare family treat to have Hires Root Beer floats.  Delicious!  Well, I finally discovered that you can order it through Home Town Favorites: http://www.hometownfavorites.com/products.asp?dept=1018&number=HFBE735&pagenumber=3    They specialize in nostalgic toys, goodies, and apothacary – like “Evening in Paris” perfume!  Check it out.

 

4.) Trip to Hawaii – f.) Have zero interest in this.  Seriously.  No offense to Hawaii, but it just isn’t on my “I’d-love-to-go-there” list. 

 

5.) Poinsettia – i.) Makes me feel guilty.  Here’s why.  Unlike Michelle at This One’s for the Girls: http://thisonesforthegirls.wordpress.com/2008/12/14/twelve-days-of-christmas-day-1/  I have a knack for keeping Poinsettias alive.  I mean, they thrive in my house.  And I just do not want a bloomin’ poinsettia in May.  But I feel guilty if I throw out a live plant.    And I can’t bring myself to deprive it of water.  So, Hero finally disposes of it when I’m not home.  No matter.  I still feel guilty.  So, please, no poinsettia.

 

6.) Chia Pet – a.) Hero and our sons have threatened to give this to me for years.  Every year I beg them not to.  What if it thrived like the poinsettia?

 

7.) Diamonds – e.) I already have too many.  Ha-ha-ha!  Actually, I think c.) g.) and i.) might also apply here. 

 

8.) Goodwill Gift Card – h.) Limitless potential.  This speaks for itself.   

 

9.) Dual Bag Vacuum Cleaner – j.) If you haven’t checked out this website, you really need to.  And  do it now, while there’s still time to show it to your hubby before Christmas!  http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=_F2md4uGmMU   

 

10.) Rubbermaid Spatulas with wood handles – c.) A woman can never have too many of these!  I’m not kidding.  I use them all the time, sometimes several while cooking one meal.  Mine are getting worn out, and I haven’t been able to find replacements – anywhere!  Please, if you know where I can find Rubbermaid Spatulas with wood handles, tell me!   I’ve purchased expensive, gourmet brand spatulas but they don’t compare.  I want something flexible, with a good edge.  Not those plastic, inflexible things, and not something with such a rounded edge that they don’t do the job – like the ______ brand, which I paid $8.00 a piece for! 

 

There you have it.  My Wish List for Christmas, 2008.