Sitting, Prepping, and Savoring

 

Woke this morning with a song playing in my head – “We Have This Moment,” by Gloria Gaither.  The chorus:

 

                                     We have this moment to hold in our hands

                                     And to touch as it slips through our fingers like sand

                                    Yesterday’s gone and tomorrow may never come

                                    But we have this moment, today. 

 

It’s precious.  Take a look at all the lyrics:

 

http://www.bensonsound.com/lyrics/0640.htm

 

I’m certain Holy Spirit was singing this to me as a gentle reminder that, at any given time, I only have this moment to savor. 

 

I really did make the most of yesterday…made several of my son’s favorite foods: Tuna Salad for lunch, Venison Stew and homemade Apple Pie for supper… 

 

It was a fully-lived day.  I even, serendipitously, found a dress for the wedding we’re all attending tonight.  Yes!  A New Year’s Eve wedding!  Should be really special.  My Daughter-in-Awe is the photographer.  And because she’s already taking pictures today, and our son is working, I am sitting our “Grand Dog.”  Could anyone resist this face?

 

 

Now, I’m off – to get busy with all the wedding prep.  And to thoroughly live This Moment! 

3 Responses

  1. Thanks for this reminder. I get so caught up in my computer I forget to LIVE IN THE MOMENT! lol…

  2. I hope the wedding provided a wonderful time for your family!

    I was thinking today how I live too much in the future or in the past. By doing so, I miss today, give into fear for tomorrow, and despair over past wounds. Strangely, when I’m in “the now,” I’m content, happy, joyfully connected to God. Weird, isn’t it?

    Love you, Grace!!

  3. Don’t you love it when the Holy Spirit puts a song in your head and on your heart! Perfect song too. thanks so much for sharing it today!

Leave a Reply

