Friday Feature

 

I am an explorer.  I love discovering new places in the blogging world.  Once in a while, I come across a treasure which absolutely compels me share it: 

 

 Meet Heart to Heart   The first time I read this Midwest Farmer’s writing, he had me laughing out loud, and wanting to send Christmas cards to a pig. 

 

DM is also a general contractor – a manly man – who happens to have the eye of an artist, a tender heart, a riotous sense of humor, and an adorable wife who looks so young you’d never dream they’ve been married thirty years – unless they took their vows when she was, like, six.

 

I came across this blog while I was surfing WordPress, and happened upon an hilarious post about a girl pig named Winston, (named after Churchill), who has her own Facebook:  Yes Kristina, Pigs Really Do Smile   That’s on DM’s other blog, “I Also Live on a Farm.”   I swear, I was captivated. 

 

 DM and his wife have apple orchards, a Bed & Breakfast…  Oh, and he’s on a search for the perfect Cinnamon Roll recipe: In Search of The Perfect Cinnamon Roll 

 

                  Please welcome my first Friday Feature  blogger!

4 Responses

  1. Now you got me laughing out loud 🙂 Wife wants me to print this one off..thanks for the vote of confidence!

  2. I love Fridays! w00t

  3. That’s a great Friday Feature. I’ll have to go check him out.

    And thank you for putting me in your blogroll. I really appreciate it. 🙂

    Steph at the Red Clay Diaries

    PS You have great taste in blog designers!

  4. […] this week I came across  a  blog review Seriouswhimsey had written about me in 2009,  At the time I had printed off a copy of her review and stuck it in my journal.   (I keep stuff […]

Leave a Reply

