“Writing for the Soul” Conference

 

 

    

        If you love to write, you need to know about the “Writing for the Soul” conference in Colorado Springs, Colorado, coming up February 19-22.  I attended last year and was blown away by its standard of excellence.  From orientation to keynote speakers, clinics, classes & workshops, worship, and meals, everything challenged us to be, and do, our best.  For a first-timer, I was comforted by the hospitality of conference staff, and heartened by the accessibility to editors and agents.  Yes, we even ate meals with them.

 

        Hosted by best-selling author Jerry B. Jenkins, this is the conference that will either define or confirm your call to write.  Rather than try to tell you more…okay, I’ll just mention that Gary Chapman and Karen Kingsbury will be keynote speakers…this is a condensed invitation to join me at the best writers’ conference ever.  For full-color info, check out the link.  It’s still not too late to register:  http://www.christianwritersguild.com/    

 

 

 

4 Responses

  1. This looks awesome; I really wish I could go!! Maybe next year. 🙂 Can’t wait to hear about your experience though. Thanks for sharing the info.

  2. one day, when i ever get back to the US (and hopefully soon coz it’s cheaper for me to go now becoz of the low US currency), i’ll plan it over one of these conferences… then I can enjoy it AND meet my cool blogger friends. 😀

  3. Tom & I have been to one of Gary Chapman`s seminars, they are WONDERFUL- truly a gifted speaker!!
    Enjoy, sis!

  4. Hey there…so I finally got around to checking out your blog. One of my brother’s just joined the reserves…not sure what I feel about that…kind of scarry. All is well up north. Lillian gave me a whole passle of fish. YUMMY!

Leave a Reply

