So Much Adventure…So Little Sleep

 

After traveling from North Carolina to Colorado in a week and a half, my adventure cup is full.   Just got back yesterday afternoon and I…am…tired.   But I’m not a bit sorry. 

 

Our visit with Handsome Son # 1 in Raleigh was fabulous.  We had a blast hanging out with his incredibly talented friends.  

 

And the “Writing for the Soul” conference in Colorado Springs was beyond my greatest expectations.   (Recognize my new BFF in the photo below? )   

 

 

 

 

I need sleep so I’m checking out for tonight.  But I couldn’t wait to say Hi and tell you that I thought of you while I was away.  In fact, I brought something back for a Blog Giveaway.  Hint.  It’s from here:  http://www.broadmoor.com/ 

 

   

There’s so much more I want to tell you, but I really need some sleep…so…G’night.

5 Responses

  1. Glad your back safe and sound and enjoyed your visit! Can’t wait to hear more! 🙂

  2. welcome back!! sleep well and when you’re rested up, tell us more! 🙂

  3. I am glad that you enjoyed your trip. I hope you get your much needed rest. I can’t wait to here more about yor trip. Thanks for commenting on my blog. From one almost empty-nester to another.

  4. I love surprises (give away)…glad you had lots of adventures! who is that mystery woman in the photo w/ you? some famous author I’m guessing 🙂

  5. You look fabulous! And I have no idea who is in the photo, so I am excited to find out!

    God bless-
    Amanda

Leave a Reply

