Writing for the Soul

 

 

Okay, you have nearly a year now to budget for the next “Writing for the Soul” conference.  It’ll  be held at the Grand Hyatt in Denver next February 18-21, 2010.  Take a look at the keynote speakers.  No doubt you’ve heard of authors, Max Lucado and Philip Yancey; Phil Vischer created VeggieTales!  The conference is hosted by New York Times Best Selling author, Jerry B. Jenkins, owner of the Christian Writer’s Guild. 

 

Besides the conference, the Guild offers top notch courses designed for everyone from beginner (including teens) to seasoned author.  For anyone serious about writing for the soul, this may be your answer to prayer:  http://www.christianwritersguild.com/

 

After returning from the last “Writing for the Soul” conference, February 23rd, I posted a photo of my new mystery BFF.  So Much Adventure…So Little Sleep  I didn’t forget that I haven’t told you who she  is; I’ve just been a bit occupied being…um…sig.  (I’m still trying to shake the crud completely.)   But…okay…the mystery friend is none other than best-selling author, and keynote speaker, Karen Kingsbury!  http://www.karenkingsbury.com/  How this lady can raise six children and manage to have 13 million books in print is beyond me.  I found her to be a woman of humility, humor, warmth and amazing kindness.   

 

I also mentioned that I brought something back from the conference for a blog giveaway.  I haven’t forgotten about it either.  But that’ll be another post.  Right now, shouldn’t you be praying about whether or not the next “Writing for the Soul” conference is for you?  If you feel called to write, or wonder if you are; if you want to meet editors, agents, publishers, and other writers…

One Response

  1. I love Lucado and Yancey!

Leave a Reply

