Something to Smile About

 

Just when we think we can’t take another word of bad news, God puts something in front of us to make us smile.

 

                                                                                                                                                                  

I love serendipitous moments when I spot something that needs to be captured, and I just happen to have my camera in my purse.  The photo above was taken at a Cracker Barrel in North Carolina.  When I saw that gorgeous grandfather carrying his newborn granddaughter, I couldn’t not ask to take their photo.  I’m so glad they said yes.

 

 

It happened again when I watched this grandfather tending his granddaughter in a doctor’s waiting room.  Even I didn’t know if I’d have the nerve to ask if I could take their picture.  But you can see why I couldn’t resist.  Aren’t they precious? 

 

I hope they make you smile, too.

13 Responses

  1. They sure are, thanks for sharing. 🙂

  2. Adorable. The second shot really makes me smile. 🙂

    Chris

  3. Is that first baby’s (and his momma’s) hair red? Oh, I love it! These are great.

  4. AWWWWWWWWWWW!!!!!!

  5. What sweet picutes….Grandparents rock! 😉

  6. Yes, Leann, Momma’s and baby’s hair is red. And look at all the hair the wee one has! So sweet. This was grandpa’s first grandchild and he was quite smitten. And rightfully so; just look at the darlin’.

  7. Yeah, I love that head full of hair! I was the first grandbaby (and red headed to boot) on my mom’s side, so I know how special that is. 🙂

  8. Oh! I love grandpa/granddaughter pictures. 🙂 I have precious few of my own…and I can’t take enough of my daughter with her grandpas!! 🙂 Thanks for sharing these special moments.

  9. Each pair are spittin’ images of each other.

  10. Love it!

  11. Oh those are so cute. The second one is going to be the perfect Santa stand-in when the beard gets whiter and the hair on top gets thinner!

  12. my favorite was #1…I loved the twinkle in his eye, and boy can you see the resemblance between the papa and his daughter.

  13. What a wonderful gift! I love that you willingly went out and captured Love.

    You are such a dear!
    Many blessings-
    Amanda

Leave a Reply

