A Must Read

 

 

“Bruchko” – This is one of my all-time, lifetime favorite books.  The true story of what happens when a sold-out-to-God teenage boy – a nerd – heads into the South American jungles to find an elusive and murderous indigenous tribe. 

 

Author:  Bruce Olson      Publisher: Creation House

 

You’re welcome.    (I know you’ll like it so I’m just sayin’…)

 

NOTE added Auguest 1 3, 2009:   I have never heard anything but raves about this book.    See Larry’s comment!  🙂 

 

~~~~

8 Responses

  1. Hmm. Thanks for the recommendation!

  2. I’ve heard about this! Will read someday.
    someday…

  3. Thanks so much for that book tip it looks AWESOME!

  4. Believe it or not, I saw this on your FaceBook Info page and looked it up on Amazon. It looks great and will order it today.

  5. I did receive my copy of “Bruchko” in the mail yesterday, and I’m looking forward to reading it. It will be a little while as I have a bunch of books I’m working on for other reasons right now. Thanks.

  6. Larry, I’m eager to hear your feedback. I think it’s the kind of book that, if you pick it up to browse through, you will end up backing into a chair, settling down, and reading it straight through. It would make a jaw-dropping movie!

  7. And of course, you are right. I read it in two nights. It is one of my favorites ever. What I really like is that he also mentioned the struggles and emotions he went through in his ordeals. I can identify with a hero who is real rather than one who never seems to have struggles.

    I really thank you for recommending this book.

  8. I have read this book and I love it! It’s so cool that you think so too! 🙂

Leave a Reply

