Praying Him Home

 

I think  one reason I haven’t been posting lately is because I’ve been living a “new normal,” since our son was deployed to Afghanistan.  (See:  Moms of Military  ).  I don’t even have it in me right now to try to describe what it’s been like for us as parents.  So I’ll just say we are now praying him home. Lord willing, we’ll be meeting the squadron as it arrives from its completed deployment sometime in the next couple of weeks.  To God be the glory!  

~~~~ 

2 Responses

  1. Saying a prayer for his safe and quick return home! I cannot even imagine what it would be like. May God strengthen you and give you peace only He can give.

    Happy New Year to you and your family.

  2. Isn’t it amazing how life can change our priorities!? I do pray that he is home safe. Thinking of you today!!!!

Leave a Reply

