Blogging in My Head

My last post here was in February.  But I’ve posted lots of blogs since then…in my head.  They’ve been really good, captivating, thought-provoking. Some of them are controversial.  Some are funny.  In my head!   

Trouble is, it seems these “best” blog posts occur when I’m:

–  at work  – doing laundry  – in the middle of the night  – driving  – etc.

By the time I’m logged on here, the “anointing” I felt for a particular message seems to have vanished.  I decided I’m not going to let that stop me tonight, though, so, for your perusal is a cross-section of random Serious Whimsey from my head:

* I’m writing a cookbook.

* I changed my hair color (see photo in About Me, which page is also about to be updated since I am now an official Empty Nester. )

* I just spent over a week being very sick – lost seven pounds in three days.  At one point, I was so weak it took all my strength to send a text to my son, asking for Ginger Ale.  No lie.

* God is teaching me to take my thoughts captive.  (Occured to me just now that maybe I need to apply this to my blogging as well.)

* Just finished reading an incredible set of books – the Refiner’s Fire series by Lynn Austin – historical novels set in the Civil War era.  I am considering doing a review on them.  I just can’t stop thinking about them…such has been their impact on me.

* I want a vegetable garden this year.

* My iris’ are up.  My lillies are up.  My bleeding heart is bushing out.  Even my peonies are sprouting.     

* I am seriously considering starting another (separate) blog for mothers of boys.

* Our nation needs to turn back to God.  It is critically evident that we were not brought into existence to operate successfully apart from Christ.   

*  Am I ready for Jesus’ return?

I told you it was random.   

 

3 Responses

  1. Excellent post thanks for sharing. Food is something I can enjoy all around. If I’m not eating it. I’m reading and looking at pictures about it.

  2. I blog weekly, inspired or not because I need to routine otherwise I would never do it. Then again I did feel that God told me to write it and so I do.

    Definitely go for the vegetable garden, I am sure you will love it. Start with climbing beans (very pretty), tomatoes, cucumbers, salad stuff and maybe squash if you like it. They are the easier things to grow

  3. FUN news! Can’t wait to see the cookbook and hear more about it. Any particular kind of food or all different kinds?

    We need a picture of your beautiful garden!

    And yes, I LOVED the Refiner’s series. I read them a couple of years ago and they were quite impacting. Very, very good!

    Oh, and a book about raising boys that you’d write: I’m all about it!

Leave a Reply

